Ski rental online!

La Rosière

Located in the heart of the Haute-Tarentaise, at 1,850 m above sea level, La Rosière is a friendly resort which respects the mountain architecture. Thanks to its south facing exposure, La Rosière provides optimum skiing conditions. La Rosière is one of the snowiest resorts in France.

In addition to this, La Rosière is the only Savoyard resort that has an international ski area with 150 km of slopes, the San Bernardo Area : La Rosière is directly linked to the resort of La Thuile in Italy (Aosta Valley) allowing you to escape " on skis ".

Take the opportunity to discover Italian delicacies after succumbing to the Savoyard cuisine! Both of the resorts complement each other: the sunshine and snow are excellent in La Rosière (southern slope) as they are in La Thuile (northern slope). La Rosière is also located near the La Vanoise National Park and the massif of Mont-Blanc, providing you with remarkable views.

Famille plus montagne

The "Family Plus Mountain" label

La Rosière is proud to have had the "Family Plus Mountain" quality label since 2006, the first national tourism label recognised by the Ministry of Tourism, which defines the hospitality and services dedicated to families with children.

There are many different criteria (110 points) for selecting the "Family Plus Mountain" label involving the following areas: equipment adapted for children, appropriate supervision infrastructures for young children as well as entertainment and activities. Resorts with the "Family Plus Mountain" label must respect the quality charter imposed.

Sources: La Rosière Tourism Office: www.larosiere.net

Location en ligne !

La rosière

Située au cœur de la Haute-Tarentaise, à 1850 mètres d'altitude, La Rosière est une station chaleureuse et respectueuse de l’architecture montagnarde. Grâce à son exposition plein sud, La Rosière offre des conditions de ski optimum. La Rosière est l’une des stations les plus enneigées de France.

De plus, La Rosière est la seule station savoyarde qui dispose d’un domaine skiable international de 150 km grâce à l’Espace San Bernardo : La Rosière est directement reliée avec la station de La Thuile en Italie (Vallée d’Aoste) vous permettant ainsi une évasion « skis aux pieds ».

Profitez-en pour découvrir les spécialités italiennes après avoir succombé à la cuisine savoyarde ! Les deux stations sont complémentaires : l’ensoleillement et l’enneigement sont excellents à La Rosière (versant sud) comme à La Thuile (versant nord). La Rosière se trouve également à proximité du parc national de La Vanoise et du massif du Mont-Blanc, vous offrant des panoramas remarquables.

Famille plus montagne

Le label « Famille Plus Montagne »

La Rosière s’enorgueillit de posséder le label qualité "Famille Plus Montagne" depuis 2006, premier label touristique national reconnu par le Ministère délégué au tourisme, qui définit l'accueil et les prestations dédiées aux familles avec enfants.

Il existe de nombreux critères (110 points) de sélection du label "Famille Plus Montagne"regroupant les domaines suivants : des équipements adaptés pour les enfants, des infrastructures d’encadrements appropriés aux petits ainsi que des animations et des activités. Les stations possédant le label « Famille Plus Montagne » se doivent de respecter la charte de qualité imposée.

Sources : Office de Tourisme de La Rosière : www.larosiere.net